South Florida FEB

A collaborative group of 23 members representing 10 federal agencies that meet to plan, manage, and produce the annual Federal Employee of the Year Awards Program. The program also has a Blue-Ribbon Committee which is comprised of three non-federal agency executives who are tasked with judging the finalist from each category winner to award the overall Federal Employee of the year.
The Federal Employee of the Year Awards Program’s goal is to recognize the maximum number of individuals from a wide spectrum of agencies. The purpose is to honor outstanding men and women in the Federal Community who have performed exceptional and meritorious work and to encourage high standards of performance in the Federal Government. Awards are issued primarily in recognition of exemplary job performance and contributions to the Federal Government or the community. There are twelve category winners and one overall Federal Employee of the Year winner.